confused about competition? – compassionate competition!

http://hollydewolf.blogspot.sg/2013/04/some-thoughts-on-competition.html

http://www.ccs.gov.sg/content/ccs/en/About-CCS/What-We-Do/CCS-Competition-Philosophy.html

It has been raining again. I have been indoors, meditating on the shortcomings of life.
I wish there were more kindly persons in the world. Our competitive life develops selfishness and unkindness.
I am determined to do something about it. I cannot hope to convert many persons. To convert one person, I shall do well.
I will begin with the person I know best – myself.
When it rains and one is much indoors one is likely to meditate on the shortcomings of life.
Let me think – how shall I make myself kind, gentle considerate?
I do believe it has stopped raining.
I can go out now. I’ll go and shoot on the archery range.
I’ll not bother to reform myself today. Perhaps tomorrow – if it is raining, and I must stay indoors, and meditate on the shortcomings of life. – Max Ehrmann

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

